MEMBERS' OPEN DAYS

 

Yorkshire Group Members enjoy the summer sunshine and

Lawnswood Light Railway : Tony Wright

Post Codes and Phone numbers can be found in 16mm Bulletin.

Please remember to ring your hosts to let them know that you are coming, 48 hours in advance, so that they can organise the food. The Yorkshire Group has agreed £3 per visitor if you partake of food and/or drink.

 

2018 Programme

  

Sat 20 Jan

and

Sat 17 Feb

HRM Winter Steaming   11-4 HD3 4NB.

Geoff Munday 01484 316007

Boiler Testing will be available. Contact Rodger Schofield

see NEWS on website for contact details

Sun 22 April

ALMONDBURY LIGHT RAILWAY  Huddersfield 

Dave Webb from 11am  “Spuds and Steam”

Monday 7 May

ALMONDBURY LIGHT RAILWAY  Huddersfield 

Dave Webb from 1-4pm CHARITY EVENT  “ Scones and Steam”

Sun 20 May

ROUNDHOUSE OPEN DAY 10am – 2pm. 

and  WASDALE VALLEY TRAMWAY Rick Collett   from 12 noon  Tea and biscuits 

Sat 26 May  

MOSSBANK MOUNTAIN RAILWAY Bradford Michael and Gillian Bastow  

4’ minimum radius, 1 in 30 gradients. R/C or geared manual would make life easier!   From 11am.

Sat 2 June

STANHOPE LIGHT RAILWAY   Horsforth LEEDS

John Orson from 11am.

Sun 10 June

PARKWOOD NG RAILWAY  Huddersfield  Graham Pearce from 11am

Sun 17June

SILKSTONE TRAMWAY Barnsley  Stuart Currie    from 11am.


Sun 24 June

SOUTHGATE LIGHT RAILWAY Ripon

Nicki & Rob  from 11:00 am.    

2’6” min radius, RC is advised.    Also, visit our local 2 foot industrial railway (R&DLR) during your visit, including working Lister locos.

Sat 30 June

FOXHILL LIGHT RAILWAY Bradford   Keith and Sue Parkinson from 11am onwards

Sat 7 July

LAWNSWOOD LIGHT RAILWAY Leeds Andy Cooper  

from 11am onwards

Wed 11 July

Yorkshire Group visit to Cleethorpes Coast Light Railway including tour of the line and workshops with buffet lunch £15 approx. Further details will be posted on the website.

Sun 15 July

GREAT WILLOWGARTH RAILWAY SHEFFIELD

Phil and Kay Thompson 11am to 5pm BBQ   Please give 48hrs notice.

Wed 18 July

WEST LINCOLNSHIRE LIGHT RAILWAY -  HILLSIDE AND BIG TREES BRANCH Pateley Bridge Brian Hicks from 11am 

Sat 21 July

 

THE TAN Y BRYN RAILWAY  Pateley Bridge

Brian and Andy Ives      from 11am onwards.

Sat 28 July

 

RIVELIN GLEN RAILWAY  Sheffield David Mason   

11am onwards  

Sat 4 Aug

MOSSBANK MOUNTAIN RAILWAY Bradford Michael and Gillian Bastow  from 11am.

Sun 12 Aug

THE SALTERSBROOK  LANE BRANCH  45mm  Barnsley 

Nick Midgley  11 am - 5pm

Note: Limited off-road parking. Parking is permitted on the A628 but please ring for directions to nearby side-street parking.

Sun 19 Aug

York Model Engineers from 11am  

See www. yorksme.org.uk for directions.

Please let Andy Cooper know if you wish to attend this event so that I can let York ME know how many  to expect. Food can be purchased..

Aug 25/26/27

AUGUST BANK HOLS  

Sun 2 Sept

ENDCLIFFE VALE LIGHT RAILWAY. Sheffield Jim Bryant

11am to 5pm.   Please ring 48hrs in advance for car parking info.

Sun 9 Sept

ALMONDBURY LIGHT RAILWAY  Huddersfield   Dave Webb from 11am

Thurs

13 Sept

WASDALE VALLEY TRAMWAY  Rick Collett  from 12 noon    

Sat 15 Sept 

GREAT WILLOWGARTH RAILWAY SHEFFIELD Phil and Kay Thompson 11am to 5pm.   Please give 48hrs notice

Sat 20 Oct

Steam by Starlight on the GREAT WILLOWGARTH RAILWAY. 

Mulled wine, hot dogs and the atmosphere of steam trains in the dark.  4pm till as late as you want. Phil and Kay Thompson Please give 48hrs notice.

Sat 10 Nov

YORKSHIRE GROUP AGM.at 1pm  By  kind permission of the Huddersfield Railway Modellers.    Steaming before and after AGM on Nant Mawr.   Open from 11am.  Tea and biscuits available – bring your own lunch.

 

Back to Diary Dates


Contact Us | ©2008 Yorkshire Group