MEMBERS' OPEN DAYS

 

Yorkshire Group Members enjoy the summer sunshine and

Lawnswood Light Railway : Tony Wright

Post Codes and Phone numbers can be found in 16mm Bulletin.

Please remember to ring your hosts to let them know that you are coming, 48 hours in advance, so that they can organise the food. The Yorkshire Group has agreed £3 per visitor if you partake of food and/or drink.

 

2019 Programme  

 

Sat 19 Jan

and

Sat 16 Feb

HRM Winter Steaming   11-4 HD3 4NB.

Geoff Munday 01484 316007

Boiler Testing will be available. Contact Rodger Schofield

see NEWS on website for contact details

Saturday 9 March

MOUNT DOWD at Narrow Gauge North

Please let Ted Burdge know if you are coming to steam : 01423 359039 e.burdge321@btinternet.com

Sunday 5 May

ALMONDBURY LIGHT RAILWAY Huddersfield

Dave Webb from 11am  “Spuds and Steam”

Sun 19 May

ROUNDHOUSE OPEN DAY 10am – 2pm.

and  WASDALEVALLEY TRAMWAY

Rick Collett  from 12 noon 

Tea and biscuits

Sat 25 May  

MOSSBANK MOUNTAIN RAILWAY

Michael and Gillian Bastow

4’ minimum radius, 1 in 30 gradients. R/C or geared manual would make life easier! From 11am.

Sat 1 June

STANHOPE LIGHT RAILWAY

John Orson from 11am.

Sun 9 June

PARKWOOD NG RAILWAY  Huddersfield  Graham Pearce from 11 am

Sun 16 June

SILKSTONE TRAMWAY BARNSLEY Stuart Currie

From 11am.


Sat 22 June

SOUTHGATE LIGHT RAILWAY Nicki & Rob –– email rob.holmes@ibyte-systems.com  – From 11:00 am.  2’6” min radius, RC is advised.    Also, visit our local 2 foot industrial railway (R&DLR) during your visit, including working Lister locos.

Sat 29 June

FOXHILL LIGHT RAILWAY

Keith and Sue Parkinson 11am onwards

Sat 6 July

LAWNSWOOD LIGHT RAILWAY Leeds Andy Cooper  

11am onwards.

Wed 10 July

WEST LINCOLNSHIRE LIGHT RAILWAY - HILLSIDE AND BIG TREES BRANCH Brian Hicks from 11am 

Sun 14 July

GREAT WILLOWGARTH RAILWAY

email phil.a.thompson@aim.com

Phil and Kay Thompson 11am to 5pm BBQ Please give 48hrs notice.

Sat 20 July

THE TAN Y BRYN RAILWAY Brian and Andy Ives

from 11am onwards.

Sat 27 July

RIVELIN GLEN RAILWAY David Mason

11am onwards  

Sat 3 Aug

MOSSBANK MOUNTAIN RAILWAY

Michael and Gillian Bastow

4’ minimum radius, 1 in 30 gradients. R/C or geared manual would make life easier! From 11am.

Sun 11 Aug

THE SALTERSBROOK  LANE BRANCH  45mm 

Nick Midgley   11 am-5pm

Note: Limited off-road parking .Please ring for directions to nearby side-street parking.

Sun 18 Aug

York Model Engineers from 11am

See www. yorksme.org.uk for directions.

Please let Andy Cooper know if you wish to attend this event so that I can let York ME know how many  to expect. Food can be purchased..

Aug 24/25/26

AUGUST BANK HOLS  

Sun 1 Sept

ENDCLIFFE VALE LIGHT RAILWAY. Jim Bryant

11am to 5pm.   Please ring 48hrs in advance for car parking

Sat 7 Sept

ALMONDBURY LIGHT RAILWAY

Dave Webb from 11am

Thurs 12 Sept

WASDALEVALLEY TRAMWAY Rick Collett

from 12 noon    

Sat 21 Sept

GREAT WILLOWGARTH RAILWAY

email phil.a.thompson@aim.comPhil and Kay Thompson 11am to 5pm. Please give 48hrs notice

Sat 19 Oct

Steam by Starlight on the GREAT WILLOWGARTH RAILWAY.

email phil.a.thompson@aim.com

Mulled wine, hot dogs and the atmosphere of steam trains in the dark. 4pm till as late as you want. Phil and Kay Thompson Please give 48hrs notice.

Sat 9 Nov

YORKSHIRE GROUP AGM HD3 4NB.at 1pm By kind permission of the Huddersfield Railway Modellers. Steaming before and after AGM on Nant Mawr.   Open from 11am. Tea and biscuits available – bring your own lunch.


 

Back to Diary Dates


Contact Us | ©2008 Yorkshire Group