MEMBERS' OPEN DAYS

 

Yorkshire Group Members enjoy the spring sunshine on

Almondbury Light Railway

Post Codes and Phone numbers can be found in 16mm Bulletin.

Please remember to ring your hosts to let them know that you are coming, 48 hours in advance, so that they can organise the food. The Yorkshire Group has agreed £3 per visitor if you partake of food and/or drink.

 

2017 Programme

  

Sat  1 July

FOXHILL LIGHT RAILWAY Bradford Keith and Sue Parkinson From 11am onwards

Sat 8  July

 

LAWNSWOOD LIGHT RAILWAY Leeds     Andy Cooper  

From 11am onwards

Wed 12 July

WEST LINCOLNSHIRE LIGHT RAILWAY -  HILLSIDE AND BIG TREES BRANCH Pateley Bridge  from 11am 

Sun 16 July

GREAT WILLOWGARTH RAILWAY Sheffield

Phil and Kay Thompson 11am to 5pm BBQ   Please give 48hrs notice.

Sat 22 July

 

THE TAN Y BRYN RAILWAY Pateley Bridge

Brian and Andy Ives     From 11am onwards.

Sat 29 July

 

RIVELIN GLEN RAILWAY Sheffield David Mason

11am onwards  

Sat 5 Aug

MOSSBANK MOUNTAIN RAILWAY Michael and Gillian Bastow   From 11am.

Sun 13 Aug

THE SALTERSBROOK  LANE BRANCH  Barnsley 45mm 

Nick Midgley   11 am-5pm

Note: Limited off-road parking. Parking is permitted on the A628 but please ring for directions to nearby side-street parking.

Sun 20 Aug

York Model Engineers from 11am

See www. yorksme.org.uk for directions.

Please let Andy Cooper know if you wish to attend this event so that I can let York ME know how many  to expect. Food can be purchased..

Aug 26/27/28

AUGUST BANK HOLS  

Sun 3 Sept

ENDCLIFFE VALE LIGHT RAILWAY Sheffield Jim Bryant

11am to 5pm.  Please ring 48hrs in advance for car parking

Sun 10 Sept

ALMONDBURY LIGHT RAILWAY 

Dave Webb from 11am

Thurs 14 Sept

WASDALEVALLEY TRAMWAY Rick Collett

from 12 noon  Tea and biscuits 

Sat 16 Sept 

GREAT WILLOWGARTH RAILWAY Phil and Kay Thompson

11am to 5pm.   Please give 48hrs notice

Sat 21 Oct

Steam by Starlight on the GREAT WILLOWGARTH RAILWAY. 

Mulled wine, hot dogs and the atmosphere of steam trains in the dark.  4pm till as late as you want. Phil and Kay Thompson Please give 48hrs notice.

Sat 11 Nov

YORKSHIRE GROUP AGM  HD3 4NB.at 1pm 

By  kind permission of the Huddersfield Railway Modellers. Steaming before and after AGM on Nant Mawr.   

Open from 11am. 

Tea and biscuits available – bring your own lunch.

 

Back to Diary Dates


Contact Us | ©2008 Yorkshire Group